SMALL BUSINESS : Bolani

Bolani is a vegan flat-bread from Afghanistan, baked or fried with a vegetable filling. It has a thin crust and can be stuffed with a variety of ingredients, such as potatoes, spinach, lentils, pumpkin, or leeks.

Bolani originates strictly from Afghanistan. It is vegan and very low-calorie. It is usually served as an appetizer, side-dish, or main dish.

One of ABL’s cheap thrill’s is going to COSTCO to check out food samples.

Today, ABL headed over and discovered Bolani. A Concord based Afghan food company.

IMG_2880Pumpkin Bolani with Cilantro Pesto, Curry Lentil and Sweet Jalapeno.

IMG_2881The guy giving out the samples was hilarious and extremely generous.  I picked up a few items because of the taste and his enthusiasm.

IMG_2882You get a variety of Bolani and sauces.

It really makes a difference if your product is good and when you have people enthusiastic about it.

Per the company rep who was there, it is currently available at Costco and Wholefoods.

Try it.  It’s good.  The guy said you’d have a better chance of the Bolani tasting better if you heat it on the top of the hood of your car rather than the microwave.  Plus it’s always great to support local and the small business guy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “SMALL BUSINESS : Bolani”

  1. how much is a microwave Says:

    Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  2. how much is a microwave Says:

    Hello there, I discovered your site by the use of Google whilst searching for a related subject, your site came up,
    it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and
    found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to be careful
    for brussels. I’ll appreciate should you proceed this in future. Lots of other folks shall be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. Bryan Says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really great articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really
    like to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back
    to mine. Please blast me an email if interested. Regards!

  4. how to talk to girls Says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this site. Studying this info So i’m satisfied
    to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed.
    I so much unquestionably will make sure to don?
    t put out of your mind this website and give it a glance regularly.

  5. Stay motivated Says:

    I love reading an article that can make people think. Also,
    thank you for permitting me to comment!

  6. Aretha Says:

    I have read some good stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting.

    I wonder how a lot attempt you place to create one of these magnificent informative website.

  7. How to Talk to Girls Says:

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

  8. Gretchen Says:

    My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right.

    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  9. http://densmoreholdings.com/ Says:

    Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you
    download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. With thanks

  10. ABL Says:

    Thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

